Keyvisual

Outreach and education are one of the main fields of work at K3. Aside from various projects by, with and for teens, we also engage in long-term partnerships with schools, as well as provide individual formats for school classes. In the projects, K3 employs long-term and sustainable participatory and transdisciplinary concepts that promote appreciation of dance and choreography as independent art forms.

K3 has a range of projects aimed at teens interested in dance: The K3 Youth Club, founded in 2007, is open to teens age 15 and older. The club meets at K3 on Wednesday evenings under the guidance of Friederike Lampert, a Hamburg-based choreographer also working in the fields of dance education and dance studies. In collaboration with experienced choreographers, the Youth Club develops one production every season, which is presented on stage under professional conditions.

K3 offers youth workshops and camps during autumn and spring holidays for different ages. Amongst others, the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg and K3 have held a youth camp every autumn since 2010 in cooperation with various other partners such as the Ensemble Resonanz. Held during the Hamburg autumn school holidays, the one-week camp explores the relationships between music and choreography. Each youth camp concentrates on a select piece of music from the Elbphilharmonie's programme and take it as a point of departure for developing a project of its own, which is then publicly presented as prelude to the concert performance of the musical piece at the Elbphilharmonie.

The beginning of the 2012/13 school year also marked the start of a two-year partnership between K3 and the Winterhuder Reformschule / Stadtteilschule Winterhude under the motto Choreography of the Neighbourhood. It is one of a number of such partnerships made possible by the Dance Partners Fund, an initiative of the Federal Cultural Foundation. After the end of the funded project the partners decided to continue the partnership independently and have been cooperated for five years now.

Since 2008, K3 is also a partner in the TuSch (Theatre and School) network – a joint project of the Hamburg school board and the BürgerStiftung Hamburg – and is developing a two-year programme together with its respective partner school.

K3 can also arrange for school classes to attend dance rehearsals and performances upon request and cooperates with a number of other projects and programmes, such as the dance project “Step by Step” or the "Kulturagenten für kreative Schulen" (Cultural Agents for Creative Schools) programme.

Keyvisual

Ein Arbeitsschwerpunkt von K3 liegt im Bereich kultureller Bildung. Neben Projekten von, mit und für Jugendliche bestehen langfristige Kooperationen mit Schulen und auch Einzelangebote für Schulklassen. K3 setzt dabei auf partizipative und transdisziplinäre Konzepte, die Tanz und Choreographie als eigenständige Kunstformen verstehen und auf Nachhaltigkeit und Kontinuität setzen.

Für tanzbegeisterte Jugendliche bietet K3 verschiedene Projekte an: Seit 2007 existiert der K3-Jugendklub für Jugendliche ab 15 Jahren, der sich unter der Leitung der Hamburger Choreographin, Tanzpädagogin und Tanzwissenschaftlerin Friederike Lampert Mittwoch abends in der K3 trifft. Zusammen mit erfahrenen ChoreographInnen erarbeitet der Jugendklub ein Mal pro Spielzeit eine Produktion, die unter professionellen Bedingungen zur Aufführung kommt.

Als Ferienprogramm veranstaltet K3 regelmäßig Ferienworkshops für verschiedene Altersstufen. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf Feriencamps in den Herbstferien, die sich thematisch an der Schnittstelle von Tanz und Neuen Medien ansiedeln. Zudem findet bereits seit 2010 ein gemeinsames Jugendcamp von Elbphilharmonie Hamburg und K3 im Spannungsfeld von Musik und Choreographie statt. Innerhalb einer Ferienwoche setzt sich das Jugendcamp intensiv mit einem musikalischen Werk auseinander und führt die Ergebnisse als Pre-Konzert vor der Aufführung des Ausgangswerkes öffentlich auf.

Im Rahmen von Tanzfonds Partner – einer Initiative der Kulturstiftung des Bundes – realisierte K3 von 2012-2014 eine zweijährige Partnerschaft mit der Winterhuder Reformschule / Stadtteilschule Winterhude unter dem Motto Choreographie der Nachbarschaft. Mehr als 26 Projekte mit KünstlerInnen und SchülerInnen konnten realisiert werden. Die Auseinandersetzung mit der Nachbarschaft und dem sozialen Nahraum eröffnete ungeahnte Zugänge und Dialoge, weit über die Schülerschaft hinaus! Die Dokumentation von Choreographie der Nachbarschaft finden Sie hier. Nach der erfolgreichen Durchführung setzen beide Projektpartner die Kooperation fort und blicken mittlerweile auf eine bereits fünfjährige Zusammenarbeit zurück.

Seit 2008 ist das K3 Partner im Rahmen von TUSCH (Theater und Schule), einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt der Schulbehörde und der BürgerStiftung Hamburg, und entwickelt mit der jeweiligen Partnerschule ein zweijähriges Programm. Seit dem Schuljahr 2016/17 sind wir TUSCH Partner mit dem Gymnasium Hummelsbüttel.

Auf Anfrage ermöglicht K3 Proben- sowie Vorstellungsbesuche von Schulklassen. Kooperationen bestehen u.a. mit dem Projekt Step by Step – Tanzprojekte mit Hamburger Schulen und dem Programm Kulturagenten für kreative Schulen Hamburg.